Whirlwind August

The start of August has been a whirl wind of baking, baking and baking. It was a shock to the system, but I have never been so exhilarated in my life. When I thought I’ve had enough of baking, I start and I take back what I thought. The first two weeks of August is probably the busiest me and my little family has experienced this year… And I am hoping that it won’t be the last. I treat myself to our favorite milk tea, Wintermelon Milk Tea from Serenitea when I get the chance.

We went out to re-stock the Bakery’s cupboard, and we had no choice but to eat out at one of our favorite restaurants, Sbarro. We had our usual pizzas (cheese for me, white cheese for him) and a whole Baked Zitti with Meat sauce to share. What we love the most about Sbarro is the size of their pizzas, and their cheesy zitti. It was the first time our Aienne ate pizza, she used to decline whenever we tried to make her eat one before.

Finally after a week of craving and begging for crepes, I got to have one. I shared this with them. We chose to make our own sweet crepes, this one is a combination of Strawberries, Vanilla ice cream, Cheesecake chunks and whipped cream. They mistakenly added caramel syrup instead of strawberry syrup. One serving of this by Crepes and Creme can be shared by two to three people (or one really really hungry person), and priced at only P125 I think it is worth eating every once in a while.

It will be the last crepe I will be eating for a long while, as I will go back to running again. I’ve gained so much weight since the start of Sweet Mnemonic, it is fine time that I start doing regular exercises!

Enjoy the upcoming long holiday! Do you have anything planned?

4 thoughts on “Whirlwind August

  1. Hi dear, lovely blog! Your little girl is adorable and it’s good she’s trying new things to eat. Gotta have those crepes soon! Good luck in all your endeavors and God bless.

  2. Yay I can post now. (i’m the noob one btw). goodluck to you my dearest friend! As soon as I settle to my new place, I plan to try out recipes! YAYAYAYAY! and we’re having a big break too at school. Yay! (again.) also, try greek yoghurt with fruits and if you have, some honey for breakfast. YUM. just sayin’.

    • Yay! Haha, thank you dear. I am excited to see you make magic in your own place. Home made greek yogurt is in my future plans to try, I’m hoping I get to do it within the year! ❤

Leave a Reply

