Your Love is my turning page, where only the sweetest words remain.. | A day with my daughter

“If i had only felt the warmth within your touch, if i had only seen how you smile when you blush.. or how you curl your lip when you concentrate enough, i would have known what i was living for all along… what i’ve been living for.”

 

In ode to my little darling angel, the sunshine in gloomy days. The unexpected surprise where my life has completely turned around. You make life a roller coaster of crazy, frustration, worry… and a whole lot of happiness, joy and silly jokes and smiles. Your love is unconditional, a small smile and hug would make my day. Every day I tell you “I love you” and every day you answer with these three sweet words. You are the sweetest sweetheart I’ve ever met. My life is suddenly full of such cute laughter, of the warmth of your arms wrapping around me… You are my comfort. You never fail to worry, wipe my tears and remind me that we are full of love when I cry.

I’ve never thought it would be such a wonderful thing to have you in my life. My pleasant surprise. Four years and a month, my sweet darling. I look forward to see you grow before my eyes, under the care of myself and your loving father. Sometimes I feel that you are older than I am, where a touch, a look and a smile from you seem like you understand the world of worry that I carry and are telling me that it is all right — that we have each other.

I love you, no matter how energetic you are while I work. No matter how you wake me and your daddy up early in the morning to ask for milk or saying that you just did the number two. We love you, you bring us closer to each other and give us a new appreciation of life. You are the best gift God has given us. We love you, and will continue to tell you this every single day.

 

“Your love is my turning page, where only the sweetest words remain. Every kiss is a cursive line, every touch is a redefining phrase.

I surrender who I’ve been for who you are,for nothing makes me stronger than your fragile heart. If I had only felt how it feels to be yours, well, I would have known what I’ve been living for all along… What I’ve been living for.”
-Turning Page by Sleeping At Last

Leave a Reply

